My Studio… HiP SpoT

May 31, 2010

A friend was in Los Angeles over the week-end and went to a hot new Spot call “My Studio”.  I must agree it does have all the signs of being hip, cool and for the beautiful people.  But my friend was telling me that unlike a lot of other pretensions places in City of Angeles, My Studio was quite refreshing.  Although like Studio 54 that started the Velvet Rope, you do have to be unique to get in.  Wearing a Polyester shirt and tennis shoes that are not vintage as style, will not rock the person who holds the key for your entry.  She stated that the people were more down to earth, sociable and approachable.  Now that is odd in itself for Hollywood.  Since everyone is a star… it’s hard to image a place were people would actually speak or socialize with you.  Unless of course you were Julia Roberts, Halle Berry, Carmen Diaz or Will Smith.     

The club is designed as though you were in a photographers studio… is that slick?  The clubs interior is truly hot… so next time I’m in LA, I will definitely check this cool club out.  Until then enjoy the photos.  

looks like a cool library... where I can order drinks

 

funkY... Kool...HoT

 

Swanky CooL

 

Zust 2 HiP

 

credit: urban daddy

Leave a Reply

